The search for the Foundation Holy Grail continues…..

Why is it when you find a make up product you love they discontinue it! I have only recently discovered Jemma Kidd’s make-up range and have been using her ‘light as air foundation’. I love it and have had compliments on how great my skin looks but when I tried to re-order it online I couldn’t find it and according to an article I found in ‘The Mail’ Jemma Kidd has gone out of business, which is very sad news.

So I need to find an alternative and that is not as easy as it sounds! I have sensitive, combination skin that is ageing and hormonal! I need to make sure any product does not bring me out in spots, make me look too greasy and doesn’t sit in my pores or wrinkles! Thats not asking much is it?!

So the candidates I am considering are Dr Perricone ‘No Foundation Foundation’ which gets really great reviews, the only negative is it is expensive at about £48.

The second product that I am considering is La Roche Posay Hydreane BB Cream which is available on the high street in Boots for about £15,

http://boots.scene7.com/is/image/Boots/10146000?wid=280&hei=343&op_sharpen=1

http://www.boots.com/en/La-Roche-Posay-Hydreane-BB-Cream-Light-40ml_1277248/

The third product is La Roche-Posay Toleriane Teint Corrective Fluid Foundation SPF20 30ml
This is also available in Boots and is priced at just under £15. This foundation offers fuller coverage which at the moment as my skin is in pretty good condition I don’t necessarily need.

http://boots.scene7.com/is/image/Boots/10105345?wid=280&hei=343&op_sharpen=1

I think tomorrow I am going to purchase the BB cream and see how I get on. If it works great I have saved myself quite a bit of money but if not I might then I will try the Dr Perricone, hopefully I can find a sample of it.

My search for a perfect foundation continues.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The search for the Foundation Holy Grail continues…..

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    I love MAC foundation. Check it out.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

